

Chairman Sri S.R.Kulkarni

**President** Sri S.M.Deshpande

#### Vice President

Sri P.S.L.M.Haragopal Sri D.A.Masdekar Sri M.V.G.Nair Sri J.B.Dave Sri F.Martis Sri B.Ramji Sri M.K.Jha Sri C.Gopinathan Nair Dr. R.D.Yaday

**General Secretary** Sri S.C.Jain

#### **Dy. Genl. Secretary** Sri R.S.Desai Sri D.P.Gupta Sri S.V.Srinivasan Sri Debesh Bhatacharya

#### **Organising Secretary**

Sri P.P.Karandikar Sri Kalyan Sengupta Sri V.K.M.Varma Sri M.N.Pandit Sri B.G.Raithatha Sri C.N.Prasad Sri Kishore Gujarati Sri A.L.Chandramouli Sri C.Gopinathan Nair Sri A.K.Bansal Sri Sunil Srivatsava Sri Dilip Ghosh Sri S.Velayoudam Sri Anindya K. R. Basu Sri Pratap Shukla Dr.G.S.Jog

Treasurer Sri M.S.Chourey

# ALL INDIA BANK RETIREES' FEDERATION

D-1/1, Sector-C, Scheme-71,

Near Kasara Bazar School, Indore – 452 009.

Ref: 2013/ 670

Date 07.12.2013

The Office Bearers/ Central Committee Members Affiliates/ State Body Chiefs

**Dear Sir** 

## Re: Developments

We below report the developments taken place since issuance of the last circular

### Karnataka High Court Decision on Contempt Petition in Resignee Case

We are very happy to inform that there has been historical victory for resignees when the chairman of Vijya Bank gave undertaking to the court that pension option will be given to 22 petitioners who are resignees of Vijay Bank within period of 6 weeks and the consequential arrear will be paid as per the decision of the Court. It may be mentioned that in the contempt petition filed by the resignees for non-implementation of the court decision, the court directed the Bank Chairman to personally appear in the court on 6<sup>th</sup> December 201. This is significant victory for our comrades in Vijaya Bank. We congratulate these petitioners for this successful struggle.

AIBRF will continue to fight on the issue till all left over retirees are given one more pension option.

## UFBU call of Strike on 19th December, 2013

We understand that UFBU has preponed strike call to 18<sup>th</sup> December, 2013 in view of bank holiday on 19<sup>th</sup> December, 2013 in certain states. Please take note of it.

We also understand that UFBU has been invited by IBA for talks on 14.12.2013 and CLC proceedings on 16.12.2013 in Delhi. Our affiliates are requested to be in touch with local UFBU leaders and participate in the programmes with the full strength.

1



Chairman Sri S.R.Kulkarni

**President** Sri S.M.Deshpande

#### Vice President

Sri P.S.L.M.Haragopal Sri D.A.Masdekar Sri M.V.G.Nair Sri J.B.Dave Sri F.Martis Sri B.Ramji Sri M.K.Jha Sri C.Gopinathan Nair Dr. R.D.Yaday

**General Secretary** Sri S.C.Jain

#### **Dy. Genl. Secretary**

Sri R.S.Desai Sri D.P.Gupta Sri S.V.Srinivasan Sri Debesh Bhatacharya

#### **Organising Secretary**

Sri P.P.Karandikar Sri Kalyan Sengupta Sri V.K.M.Varma Sri M.N.Pandit Sri B.G.Raithatha Sri C.N.Prasad Sri Kishore Gujarati Sri A.L.Chandramouli Sri C.Gopinathan Nair Sri A.K.Bansal Sri Sunil Srivatsava Sri Dilip Ghosh Sri S.Velayoudam Sri Anindya K. R. Basu Sri Pratap Shukla Dr.G.S.Jog

#### Treasurer

Sri M.S.Chourey

D-1/1, Sector-C, Scheme-71,

Near Kasara Bazar School, Indore – 452 009.

#### Uttrakhand Tragedy

Our affiliates had responded to our call to donate for rehabilitation of the affected people in Uttrakhand tragedy. Now delegation of AIBRF has handed over cheque of Rs. 4, 00,000 to the officials of PMO for this purpose on 3<sup>rd</sup> December, 2013.

#### **Devastating Cyclone and Flood Occurred in Odisha**

As all of you know, devastating cyclone followed by heavy rains hit the east coast in Odisha affecting 15 lakh people. More than 3 lakh people had to be evacuated because of this cyclone. It has caused huge loss to the assets and standing crop in the area. We make appeal to our affiliates to contribute for rehabilitation of the affected people and send the amount which we shall remit to the Prime Minister Relief Fund after adding suitable fund from the central pool.

# Constitution of Permanent Sub Committee to look into issues of Private Sector/ Foreign Retirees.

As per the decision taken in the Central Committee Meeting held at Banglore, permanent sub-committee of AIBRF is constituted with the following members

- (1) Shri S.V.Srinivasan, DGS as Convenor
- (2) Shri C.N.Prasad, Organising Secretary, Member
- (3) One member from each bank from private sector/ foreign banks

General Secretaries of these organisations will immediately nominate one member on the committee and intimate to us so it can start functioning.

The Convenor will take suitable steps to identify the issues in consultations with these organisations and formulate strategy for taking up the identified issues for solution.

#### Nomination to the Central Committee

We have since received the nomination to the central committee from the following affiliates as per their entitlement

All India Syndicate Bank Retirees' Association (1) Shri N.T.Hegde, President (2) Shri K.Umesh Nayak, Vice President



Chairman Sri S.R.Kulkarni

**President** Sri S.M.Deshpande

#### Vice President

Sri P.S.L.M.Haragopal Sri D.A.Masdekar Sri M.V.G.Nair Sri J.B.Dave Sri F.Martis Sri B.Ramji Sri M.K.Jha Sri C.Gopinathan Nair Dr. R.D.Yaday

**General Secretary** Sri S.C.Jain

#### **Dy. Genl. Secretary**

Sri R.S.Desai Sri D.P.Gupta Sri S.V.Srinivasan Sri Debesh Bhatacharya

#### **Organising Secretary**

Sri P.P.Karandikar Sri Kalyan Sengupta Sri V.K.M.Varma Sri M.N.Pandit Sri B.G.Raithatha Sri C.N.Prasad Sri Kishore Gujarati Sri A.L.Chandramouli Sri C.Gopinathan Nair Sri A.K.Bansal Sri Sunil Srivatsava Sri Dilip Ghosh Sri S.Velayoudam Sri Anindya K. R. Basu Sri Pratap Shukla Dr.G.S.Jog

Treasurer Sri M.S.Chourey

# ALL INDIA BANK RETIREES' FEDERATION

D-1/1, Sector-C, Scheme-71, Near Kasara Bazar School, Indore – 452 009.

(3) Shri K. Nagaiah, Vice president
(4) Shri Abdul Jalil, Gen.Secretary
(5) Shri TSR Anjaney Sastry, Jt.Secrtary
(6) Shri Venkatesh

Federation of Allahabad Bank Retirees' Associations (1) Shri Suresh Sharma, Delhi

We have yet to receive nominations on central committee from Karnataka and ING Bank Retiree Organisations. They are requested to expedite nominations as per their entitlement.

With Regards

Yours faithfully

mala

(S.C. JAIN) GENERAL SECRETARY